Episode #171 – Best of 2012 Part 1

Fight for Comics Episode #170 - Best of 2012 Part 1

The best comics of 2012 are named as the Wednesday Warriors give their picks in this exciting 2-part episode.

Best New Series
Sean L. – Hawkeye
Sean B. – Saga
Jonas – Saga
Bryton – Hawkeye

Best Newcomer
Sean L. – Nate Cosby (Cow Boy: A Boy and His Horse)
Sean B. – James Harrin (B.P.R.D. Hell on Earth: The Long Death, Conan the Barbarian)
Jonas – David Schulner (Clone)
Bryton – Kurtis J. Wiebe (Peter Panzerfaust, Debris, Grim Leaper)

Best Moment
Sean L. – Constantine welds on a new thumb (John Constantine, Hellblazer #278)
Sean B. – Fantomex saving Psylocke (Uncanny X-Force #27)
Jonas – Death of Broo (Wolverine and the X-Men #18)
Bryton – Franklin Richards calls Galactus as his Herald (Fantastic Four #604)

Best Fight
Sean L. – Magneto vs. Iron Man (AVX #1)
Sean B. – Superman vs. Adam Blake (Action Comics #12)
Jonas – Dodge vs. Everyone (Locke & Key: Clockworks #6)
Bryton – Dash vs. Shunka (Scalped #55)

Best Hero
Sean L. – Cow Boy (Cow Boy: A Boy and His Horse)
Sean B. – Venom
Jonas – Broo (Wolverine and the X-Men)
Bryton – Hawkeye

Best Villain
Sean L. – Negan (The Walking Dead)
Sean B. – Court of Owls (Batman)
Jonas – Joker
Bryton – Joker

Best Penciler
Sean L. – Doug Tennapel (Cardboard)
Sean B. – Paolo Rivera (Daredevil)
Jonas – Rafael Albuquerque (American Vampire)
Bryton – Greg Capullo (Batman)

Best Inker
Sean L. – Klaus Janson (Avengers)
Sean B. – Francis Manapul (The Flash)
Jonas – Victor Olazaba (Amazing Spider-Man)
Bryton – Jonathan Glapion (Batman)

Best Colorist
Sean L. – Owen Gieni (Debris)
Sean B. – Javier Rodriguez (Daredevil)
Jonas – Matthew Hollingsworth (Hawkeye)
Bryton – Javier Rodriguez (Daredevil)

Best Cover
Sean L. – Hawkeye #1 (David Aja)
Sean B. – Daredevil #10 (Paolo Rivera)
Jonas – Daredevil #12 (Paolo Rivera)
Bryton – Daredevil #12 (Paolo Rivera)

Best Cover Artist
Sean L. – David Aja (Hawkeye)
Sean B. – Arthur Adams (Secret Avengers, Godzilla)
Jonas – David Aja (Hawkeye)
Bryton – Rodin Esquejo (Morning Glories, Mind the Gap)

Best Overall Artist
Sean L. – Bernie Wrightson (Frankenstein: Alive, Alive)
Sean B. – Fiona Staples (Saga)
Jonas – Fiona Staples (Saga)
Bryton – Fiona Staples (Saga)

Best Writer
Sean L. – Scott Snyder (Batman, American Vampire, Swamp Thing, Severed)
Sean B. – Jason Aaron (Incredible Hulk, Scalped, Thor: God of Thunder)
Jonas – Rick Remender (Uncanny X-Force, Secret Avengers)
Bryton – Brian K. Vaughn (Saga)

Fight for Comics Trivia:
Saga Vol. 1 TPB and The Coldest City HC.

Saga Vol. 1 The Coldest City

Download the episode now:

Episode #170 – Best of 2012 Part 1

iTunes MP3

Discuss this episode on our forum at lets.fightforcomics.com!

Tagged  , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

5 + = thirteen

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>